metadata
Buy Refresh Pro Memory Card Software | ProGrade Digital

NOTICE: We use the USPS for the free shipping option and we have noticed that there have been some delays with their deliveries recently. Deliveries can take more than a week and we have no control over the package once it leaves our warehouse. If it is critical that you receive your order by a certain date, please choose a different shipping option at checkout.

NOTICE: We use the USPS for the free shipping option and we have noticed that there have been some delays with their deliveries recently. Deliveries can take more than a week and we have no control over the package once it leaves our warehouse. If it is critical that you receive your order by a certain date, please choose a different shipping option at checkout.

Refresh Pro Software

7 reviews
File Type
If you're renewing an existing license then you can paste your current license key in here. Your license key may be found by going to Settings → License Key in RefreshPro.

If your license has already expired you cannot access the settings menu. A pop-up in the application will show your license key then you can paste it below.


ProGrade Digital’s Refresh Pro software - for Windows 10 & macOS 10.15+ - is both a health monitoring and sanitizing tool wrapped into a single application.  It is uniquely developed for ProGrade Digital cards and workflow readers and is designed to ensure that card stability and optimal performance are always available to the demanding needs of our professional customers. 

The first function of the Refresh Pro application provides the ability to check the underlying health of our memory cards by integrating the SMART attributes log contained in our controller.  If a card has seen an excessive amount of usage, the attributes seen by the application are combined into an overall health score to alert the user of the cards suitability for continued usage.  This health score effectively allows the user to know whether a memory card should be confidently used, cautiously used or replaced. 

The second function of the Refresh Pro application utilizes a specific “sanitize” command to defragment and reformat the card to a factory new state.  This state allows data to then be stored by cameras and other devices in the most optimal way following this refresh operation.

The Refresh Pro application is specifically designed to be used in conjunction with ProGrade Digital Workflow readers.  The compatibility of cards and the application are identified by the unique branding that exists on the card and software and is recognizable by the icon below:

 

The pricing of Refresh Pro is an SRP of $9.99/yr

Learn More About Flash Memory And How Refresh Pro Works.

Customer Reviews
3.4 Based on 7 Reviews
5 ?
57% 
4
4 ?
0% 
0
3 ?
0% 
0
2 ?
14% 
1
1 ?
29% 
2
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
JM
11/03/2021
JIM M.
United States United States
I recommend this product
Fast

My number one metric is the amount of time the image takes to appear on the camera screen. The Pro Grade cards help with the response. Everything is faster.

A ProGrade Digital Customer
MT
08/30/2021
Martin T.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
I reported a problem with no reponse to a resolution.

I reported that older versions of the R card (I gave PG the serial numbers 0 DID NOT WORK with the app. Newer ones of mine do work. There has been NO documenation that I have found stating any older versions of the R cards will not work with the app. Suggest casution if depending on this app to work.

08/31/2021
ProGrade Digital

Hi Martin, We are really sorry that you ran into issues with the software. When you worked directly with our support team they ran checks here on the same cards that you have and everything worked. It was not clear why your card would not work with the software but glad to hear that all of your other cards did work. We have never seen this issue with the software or with our cards that have the "R" logo on the front. Please let us know if you run into any other issues.

A ProGrade Digital Customer
RN
06/15/2021
Robert N.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product
Doesn't work

After purchasing Prograde Card Reader, to use Refresh the Software gives a message that my Prograde card is not a Prograde card and therefore will Refresh will not work. Will persevere but not impressed. Two stars only because the Card reader at least works

06/23/2021
ProGrade Digital

Hi Robert, Sorry that you are having trouble with Refresh Pro. With this new version we have been working through a few bugs and we have a firmware update for the reader. I believe that you are already working with support on this and we should have you up and running quickly.

DK
05/26/2021
David K.
United Kingdom United Kingdom
I recommend this product
Didn't work

This software wouldn't recognize my genuine ProGrade cards. Downloaded the free SD Card Formatter from the SD Association and works great.

06/07/2021
ProGrade Digital

Hello David, I think that this was resolved after you worked with support, correct?

MN
01/31/2021
motohisa n.
Japan Japan
I recommend this product
It was helpful.

There was no particular explanation before the purchase, but it was helpful because it was compatible with my country's language. I have multiple prograde digital SD cards and readers, so I will use them for regular maintenance.



Related Items


x