metadata
Refresh Pro Software | ProGrade Digital

Refresh Pro Software 3.0

File Type

If you're renewing an existing license, then you can paste your current license key in here. Your license key may be found by going to Settings → License Key in RefreshPro.

If your license has already expired you cannot access the settings menu. A pop-up in the application will show your license key then you can paste it below.

6 Month Free Trial

Highlights

Overview

Reviews

Why Is Refresh Pro Important?

Check Card Life

Proactively monitor the card life your current card has before going out on an important shoot.

Clean Your Data

Incorporate Refresh Pro as part of your workflow to ensure your cards always operate at peak performance.

Keep Your Card Fresh

Refresh Pro sanitizes your cards to get them back to their factory-fresh condition and performing at their best.

Please Note

Refresh Pro is not compatible with the PG04 reader or the CFexpress Type A card.


To connect your microSD to Refresh Pro using a PGM0.5 reader, you will need to use the SD slot using the microSD adapter.

Check your card's health and refresh it to factory-new performance

ProGrade Digital’s Refresh Pro software - for Windows 10 & macOS 10.15+ - is both a health monitoring and sanitizing tool wrapped into a single application.  It is uniquely developed for ProGrade Digital cards and workflow readers and is designed to ensure that card stability and optimal performance are always available to the demanding needs of our professional customers. 

The first function of the Refresh Pro application provides the ability to check the underlying health of our memory cards by integrating the SMART attributes log contained in our controller.  If a card has seen an excessive amount of usage, the attributes seen by the application are combined into an overall health score to alert the user of the cards suitability for continued usage.  This health score effectively allows the user to know whether a memory card should be confidently used, cautiously used or replaced. 

The second function of the Refresh Pro application utilizes a specific “sanitize” command to defragment and reformat the card to a factory new state.  This state allows data to then be stored by cameras and other devices in the most optimal way following this refresh operation.

The Refresh Pro application is specifically designed to be used in conjunction with ProGrade Digital Workflow readers.  The compatibility of cards and the application are identified by the unique branding that exists on the card and software and is recognizable by the icon below:

 

The pricing of Refresh Pro is an SRP of $9.99/yr

Learn More About Flash Memory And How Refresh Pro Works.

Customer Reviews
3.9 Based on 10 Reviews
5 ★
70% 
7
4 ★
0% 
0
3 ★
0% 
0
2 ★
10% 
1
1 ★
20% 
2
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
HK
04/21/2022
HIROSHI K.
Japan Japan
I recommend this product

That's great !!

The feeling of use is very good, and the feeling of using a memory card has changed dramatically!

A ProGrade Digital Customer
AT
04/05/2022
Adam T.
United States United States
I recommend this product

Great Software, Great Price, Great Support

I was skeptical of this software but after using it to refresh, sanitize, and monitor the health of my ten various ProGrade cards I’m no longer critical. It works flawlessly on my older, Intel MacBook Pro and a newer M1 Apple product. The interface is simple and clean. And it does what it advertises it does. My camera stopped experiencing read errors on two of my SD cards after having them sanitized. Best of all, no, subscription fees. Omg thank you ProGrade for not jumping on that bandwagon. Plus having a *six month* trial period made this $10 a joy to spend. The store experience was a little rough at first and the store did not email me my key, only a receipt. However an email to their support folks had it sorted and a key mailed back to me within a couple hours which was amazing. So very pleased I’ve made the move from other SD card companies to ProGrade. They’re all I use in my three cameras and one personal.

JM
11/03/2021
JIM M.
United States United States
I recommend this product

Fast

My number one metric is the amount of time the image takes to appear on the camera screen. The Pro Grade cards help with the response. Everything is faster.

DP
11/02/2021
David P.
United States United States
I recommend this product

Refresh Pro

Worked great and no problem

A ProGrade Digital Customer
MT
08/30/2021
Martin T.
Australia Australia
I recommend this product

I reported a problem with no reponse to a resolution.

I reported that older versions of the R card (I gave PG the serial numbers 0 DID NOT WORK with the app. Newer ones of mine do work. There has been NO documenation that I have found stating any older versions of the R cards will not work with the app. Suggest casution if depending on this app to work.

08/31/2021

ProGrade Digital

Hi Martin, We are really sorry that you ran into issues with the software. When you worked directly with our support team they ran checks here on the same cards that you have and everything worked. It was not clear why your card would not work with the software but glad to hear that all of your other cards did work. We have never seen this issue with the software or with our cards that have the "R" logo on the front. Please let us know if you run into any other issues.

Refresh Pro Software 3.0 Interface

Quick Glance Screenshots

More From ProGrade Digital

Press
News
Video
Blog
Ambassadors
Support
x